June 6, 2008

Mark 1:14-15 (New King James Version)

Now after John was put in prison, Jesus came to Galilee, preaching the gospel of the kingdom of God, and saying, “The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand. Repent, and believe in the gospel.”

(emphasis mine)

I have been listening to Paul Washer’s sermons. The ‘shocking one’ and the ‘dating one’ on danni’s blog. (do you know that my mum calls you danni? hahaha) Everybody should watch the ‘shocking one’ to examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith (2 Cor 13:5).

I was afraid. I was afraid because I had missed the obviousness of the truth. How many times have I flipped to that page of my bible with the passage about the Narrow Gate, and the Fruit, and the Wise and Foolish men who built their houses on the rock and on the sand? (I turn to that page alot. I have no idea why)

ah well.

Matthew 7:21-23 (NIV)

“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

Leave a comment