(Its alright)

February 5, 2009

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing” 1 Cor 13:1-2

(by Melissa Otto, who came by our church last Sunday, 1st February)

I will talk now. (I am listening to Creep by Radiohead. Its a beautiful song, it was their first single. They proceeded to write many other songs about alienation)

(I am secretly proud, selfish and mean)

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy,

Today’s the fourth day of Orientation. (and I am surprised) eleanor’s conclusion about my friendship disabilities surfaced today. “it does not boast, it is not proud.

I have many opinions. I need to be able to keep it in. To exercise some sort of discretion when I talk. oh rachel.

It is not rude, it is not self-seeking” what are you trying to prove? (what do you want?)

You need to get it right with God, rachel ong. start packing your IP books out of your shelf, and clear your dusty shelves of emotional and spiritual mess. (mess) “it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth

(i have nothing more to give, i said.) “it always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres

(i want to love y[Y]ou.) because weeks of running has led me right back to You.

But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience so that those who speak maliciously against your good behaviour in Christ may be ashamed of their slander“1 Peter 3:15-16

(but they don’t slander, I am.)

you can start today. (He knows all that you go through)

i ache.

come baby come baby come

come over to Me

come baby come baby come here

I long to make you free

Let me take your rags

Clothe you whiter than snow

lead you in the way

of life you long to know

(all of my world resting on Your love)

Its Alright, Melissa Otto
I Cor 13
Come Baby, Melissa Otto
Let Your Love Be Strong, Switchfoot

2 Responses to “(Its alright)”

  1. dan said

    Before the throne of God above
    I have a strong and perfect plea,
    A great high Priest whose Name is Love,
    Who ever lives and pleads for me.
    My name is graven on His hands,
    My name is written on His heart.
    I know that while in heaven He stands
    No tongue can bid me thence depart,
    No tongue can bid me thence depart.

    When Satan tempts me to despair
    And tells me of the guilt within,
    Upward I look and see Him there
    Who made an end to all my sin.
    Because the sinless Savior died
    My sinful soul is counted free,
    For God, the Just, is satisfied
    To look on Him and pardon me,
    To look on Him and pardon me.

    Behold Him there, the risen Lamb,
    My perfect, spotless righteousness,
    The great unchangeable I AM,
    The King of glory and of grace.
    One with Himself, I cannot die,
    My soul is purchased by His blood.
    My life is hid with Christ on high,
    With Christ, my Savior and my God!

    One with Himself, I cannot die,
    My soul is purchased by His blood.
    My life is hid with Christ on high,
    With Christ, my Savior and my God!

    I love this hymn. I hope you take comfort in God, and these lyrics remind you of Him. We always fail but he always picks us up!

    I love youuu and I miss you alot.

  2. Mike said

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a comment